Further to the publication on 10 July 2020 of Legal Notice 290, the travel ban to/from the following countries/states will be removed as from 15 July 2020 – United Kingdom, Belgium, Bulgaria, Netherlands, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, South Korea, Andorra, Monaco, San Marino, China, the Vatican City, Rwanda, Uruguay, Slovenia, Japan, Morocco, Thailand, Tunisia, Portugal, Romania, Lebanon, Indonesia, United Arab Emirates, Turkey, Jordan and Lichtenstein. This brings the total of 'safe corridor travel countries' to 50.

Concurrently, Legal Notice 289 removed the requirement for persons arriving in Malta from the said countries/states to submit themselves to a 14-day quarantine period immediately upon their arrival.

Originally published by KPMG Malta, July 2020

The content of this article is intended to provide a general guide to the subject matter. Specialist advice should be sought about your specific circumstances.